The Eightfold Path

The path leading to the cessation of suffering:

1. Right View: a view based on understanding the four noble truths

2. Right Resolve: resolve to enunciate, good will, non harming of all creatures

3. Right Speech: no lying, no gossip, no slander

4. Right Conduct: no action conflicting with moral discipline

5. Right Livelihood: no profession harmful to other creatures

6. Right Effort: maintaining wholesome mind

7. Right Mindfulness: awareness of body, thoughts, feelings

8. Right Concentration: concentration of the mind to be able to achieve full awareness

the four noble truths

the eightfold path

the five aggregates

the six dharmas

the five precepts