The Six Dharmas

Expression of the central ideas of Buddhism

1) The Great Cosmic Law of karmically determined rebirth.

2) Buddha's teachings as Universal Truth

3) Codes of behavior and ethical rules as expressed in the Five Precepts

4) Manifestation of reality, the state of affaires

5) Mental content, thoughts, all things in the human mind.

6) The factors of existence, practical reality, including suffering

the four noble truths

the eightfold path

the five aggregates

the six dharmas

the five precepts