The four noble truths from the Buddhist Doctrines

The basis of Buddhist teaching:

1. Truth of suffering: all existence, in all possible forms is suffering and cannot bring satisfaction as it is impermanent.

2. Truth stating the origin of suffering: desire and craving for permanence, sensual pleasure.

3. Truth on how suffering can be ceased by eliminating the need for craving and desire.

4. Truth of the path that leads to the cessation of suffering by following the Eightfold Path.


the four noble truths

the eightfold path

the five aggregates

the six dharmas

the five precepts